Thursday, August 28, 2014
The Order:
1886

28 artworks added

Including work by
Joey Studz
Monday, August 25, 2014

19 pictures / concept art added

Game artist: ???
Friday, August 22, 2014

14 pictures / concept art added

Artists: Piotr Arendzikowski, Artur Sadlos
Tuesday, August 19, 2014

13 pictures / concept art added

Game artist: ???
Saturday, August 16, 2014

29 pictures / concept art added

Game artist: ???
Wednesday, August 13, 2014

29 pictures / concept art added

Game artist: ???
Saturday, August 9, 2014

19 pictures / concept art added

Game artist: ???
Wednesday, August 6, 2014

16 pictures / concept art added

Game artist: ???
Sunday, August 3, 2014

29 pictures / concept art added

Artists: Gilles Beloeil, Bouvier
Thursday, July 31, 2014

29 pictures / concept art added

Game artist: ???
Monday, July 28, 2014

24 pictures / concept art added

Game artist: ???
Creativity is the residue of time wasted
— Einstein

Creative Uncut welcomes you to add us to your list of time-wasting websites for inspiration. Picasso once said, every child is an artist, the problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up. Nine out of ten primary school children will tell you they are creative; they love to draw and paint. By the final year of secondary school that figure is sadly reversed. We forget how to imagine.

Imagination must be fed. An artist with a starved imagination is a palette with no paints. New ideas come from old ideas—the more you fill your palette with existing ideas, the more you can mix and create new ones. CU supports a culture in which people can borrow from the ideas of others. Not to plagiarize from one as a thief, but to borrow and mix from many as an artist. Video games offer an inspirational source for those creative ideas, from the concept board to the final product. We explore the conceptual side. Watermark-free and registration-free.

Artwork updates are made a few times a week and can be followed via RSS, Google+, Facebook, or Twitter. Or there's the old-fashioned way, right here via the home page.